Character Stop When Shoots, Is It Possible?

Discussion in 'How Can I...?' started by Gui7Hec, May 9, 2017.

1. Gui7Hec

Gui7Hec Boxer

My character is shooting and move forward at the same time and i want that when he shoots, he stay on the same place. Is it possible to do on buildbox?

2. Phoebe

Phoebe Serious Boxer

Yes use a Action Item Put it in the Objekt ( strg v and strg c )modify the Action Item with gamplay and the time you need to stop .

Gui7Hec likes this.
  3. Gui7Hec

Gui7Hec Boxer

Thank you for the reply! But I still don't know exacly what I have to do. Can you send some prints, please?
    ps: Sry for my english xd

4. Phoebe

Phoebe Serious Boxer

i have think it works but you can stop the char and The game

5. Gui7Hec

Gui7Hec Boxer

I see... but I don't know how to do it. I'm new at buildbox. If you could explain better how to do it, I would appreciate.

6. Phoebe

Phoebe Serious Boxer

You make a action item as you want ... Than you go to the action Item and use Gameplay ( you can modify the gamplay as you Like ). Than you copy the Action Item into a obejct . Conect the char to the object and spwan with shoot (object into the char ) you shoot and the gamplay Change .

7. Gui7Hec

Gui7Hec Boxer

Thanks for your attention with me! I tried but I can't do it. Like I said, I'm new at buildbox :(

8. Gui7Hec

Gui7Hec Boxer

9. Gui7Hec

Gui7Hec Boxer

It's urgent, pls

10. Gui7Hec

Gui7Hec Boxer

Anyone?

11. blad300

blad300 Serious Boxer

In one game i use 2 buttons with 2 different action to do.
    Add "Shoot" button then after this add a Action Button with an action that change Gameplay to stop the character, or if you use Advanced Move, add another Component action with your Advanced Move , and disable "Block Through" at your Action Button.
    Then when you press it, one stop your caracter and one shoot.

12. Phoebe

Phoebe Serious Boxer