Next Level Not Working

Discussion in 'How Can I...?' started by Matthew Woodhouse, Apr 22, 2020.

1. Matthew Woodhouse

Matthew Woodhouse Boxer

Hi all,

I am new to buildbox and using the free version, I am trying to use the scenes as levels in aligned order. When the player collides with my "finish line" the next level UI will load but when tapped to go to next level/scene it just goes back to Start scene and coins collected resets to zero when they shouldn't.

I have searched and searched but as U2 say "I still haven't found what I'm looking for" !!

Any ideas???

yassin likes this.
  2. Matthew Woodhouse

Matthew Woodhouse Boxer

Sorted the first part!
    For anyone else having the same issue, I was using the Start scene as Level 1! So start scene will be the Start of each level, if scenes in order start - level 1 - start - level 2 etc.

Still haven't figured out the coins!

yassin likes this.
  3. Vlad-NY

Vlad-NY Serious Boxer

Use global coins not session coins or save variable to Settings class to keep track of them. And make sure you do not reset or set them to 0 on init or start functions. (methods)

4. Matthew Woodhouse

Matthew Woodhouse Boxer

Thanks for the reply Vlad, global coins still not working, how would I use the save variable??

yassin likes this.
  5. yassin

yassin Boxer

hi all
    me too im trying many time to get next level

6. Vlad-NY

Vlad-NY Serious Boxer

It seems that you are using restart to increment / move to your next level. Send your code via a signal and use Variable Save/Load nodes to achieve what you need.

7. yassin

yassin Boxer

Thank you for reply
    I don’t understand how i can do it

8. Vlad-NY

Vlad-NY Serious Boxer

if possible please attach your bbdoc file and I will have a look at it.

ps: add a build version as well

9. Matthew Woodhouse

Matthew Woodhouse Boxer

10. Vlad-NY

Vlad-NY Serious Boxer