Export??? What To Do Next...

Discussion in 'Technical Discussion' started by Alienone, Sep 6, 2016.

1. Alienone

Alienone Boxer

Hello to all, So I am new to Buildbox and have been doing very well with making my first game with it, and Appreciate ALL the help I have been getting on this forum. You Guys are AWESOME!

So my next question is, which I can not seem to find any videos on it, or help with is... What to do after you Export your game?

When you Export it to Android, does that make it an APK?

I have a Google Developers account, and understand everything with uploading the games APK so I kind of have an idea somewhat of what I'm doing, LOL!...

So I'm trying to figure out, how after exporting my finished Buildbox game from there, to getting it in the Playstore, iTunes, etc...

Many Thanks Again

2. Nihat

Nihat Serious Boxer

3. Alienone

Alienone Boxer

Oh... So I need Eclipse to make it an APK :confused:

I'm Technical, but not that Technical, LOL! Going to have to go over it and hope I can figure it all out :rolleyes:

Many Thanks Again Nihat Muradzade

Nihat likes this.
  4. jcalle

jcalle Miniboss Boxer

5. Alienone

Alienone Boxer

Thanks jcalle, trying to do it now myself... what a nightmare... Buildbox is ABOVE and BEYOND Misleading... Don't get me wrong, LOVE the software, but no where to they explain what you have to do to make it an actual APK, to make a game... Very sad, the BuildBox Guides are really no help, as it mentions what I need, but is not helping me put it all together, plus it looks like some stuff has been updated, so I hope It will still all work. Wish BuildBox would have put a complete training video together from Start to Finish on setting up Eclipse and exporting the game... :(

If I really get more stuck then I already am, I will PM you jcalle really Appreciate the help.

6. Alienone

Alienone Boxer